MINUTES OF THE OPEN ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS SEAL BEACH MUTUAL FOURTEEN MAY 18, 2023

The Organizational Meeting of the newly elected Board of Directors of Seal Beach Mutual Fourteen was held, following the Annual Shareholders' Meeting, in Clubhouse 4 and via Zoom. The meeting was called to order by Mutual Administration Director Hopkins, acting chairperson at 11:12 a.m. on May 18, 2023.

Director's present were: Lee Melody, Jack R. Nevin, Adrianne Rosenfeld, Bob Stefun and Michael Supple, Mike Skinner (via zoom), and Ron Holbrook. Also present were Senior Portfolio Specialist Barua and Assistant Portfolio Specialist Equite.

Mutual Administration Director Hopkins stated the purpose of the meeting was to elect the officers for the 2023-2024 term of office.

Mutual Administration Director Hopkins called the nominations for the office of President. Bob Stefun nominated Lee Melody for President. There being no further nominations, Lee Melody was elected to the office of President for the 2023-2024 term of office.

The Chair was turned over to newly elected President Melody who then called for nominations for Vice President. Adrianne Rosenfeld nominated Bob Stefun for Vice President. There being no further nominations, Bob Stefun was elected to the office of Vice President for the 2023-2024 term of office.

President Melody called for nominations for Secretary. President Melody nominated Ron Holbrook for Secretary. There being no further nominations, Ron Holbrook was elected to the office of Secretary for the 2023-2024 term of office.

President Melody called for nominations for Chief Financial Officer. Vice President Stefun nominated Adrianne Rosenfeld for Chief Financial Officer. There being no further nominations, Adrianne Rosenfeld was elected to the office of Chief Financial Officer for the 2023-2024 term of office.

President Melody stated that the previous year's organizational meeting minutes have already been approved.

President Melody also stated that Mutual Fourteen Regular Monthly Board Meetings will meet on the third Tuesday of the month in Building 5, Conference Room B at 1:00 p.m.

Upon a MOTION duly made by President Melody and seconded by Vice President Stefun, it was

RESOLVED to approve that the Directors of Mutual 14 accept and sign the 2023-2024 Code of Conduct and Code of Ethics.

The MOTION passed with six "yes" votes (Melody, Stefun, Rosenfeld, Skinner, Nevin, and Holbrook) and one "no" vote (Supple).

President Melody stated that Lee Melody will be Ex-Officer of all committees. Bob Stefun assigned as Physical Property Committee Chair. Adrianne Rosenfeld assigned as Finance and Budget Committee Chair. Michael Skinner assigned as Emergency Council Committee Chair and Parking Committee Chair. Jack R. Nevin assigned as Landscape Committee Chair. Mike Supple assigned as Caregivers and Pets Committee Chair.

President Melody adjourned the meeting at 11:20 a.m.

Ron Holbrook, Secretary SEAL BEACH MUTUAL FOURTEEN

DE/RB 5/18/23